Driving Without a License in Cherokee County

Date: October 24, 2019
Contact: Frederick R. Mann Jr., Esq.
Legal TypeCriminal Attorney
Phone: (770) 941-0913


Charges Included:

  • Driving without a drivers license

CHEROKEE COUNTY – Frederick R. Mann Jr of The Law Offices of Matthew C. Hines, LLC  successfully resolved the case of a woman who was driving without a driver’s license in February 2018 at the time her car collided with another vehicle in Cherokee County. Although the other driver was found at fault the defendant was the only person cited, for the lack of a license.

The case was then continued until Oct 24, 2019, by which time the defendant had obtained a Georgia driver’s license. The defendant was allowed to plead guilty to the lesser charge of Driving on an Expired License, which carries no points, and pay a fine of $135. The minimum fine and costs for Driving without a license is normally $700.


Client Reviews



Law Offices of Matthew C. Hines
1900 The Exchange SE, Building 500 Atlanta, Georgia 30339 USA

Phone : 770-800-2000


Law Offices of Matthew C. Hines
639 Powder Springs Street, Unit D Marietta, GA 30069

By Appointment Only
Phone : 770-800-2000


Law Offices of Matthew C. Hines
175 John W. Morrow Junior Pkwy Gainesville, GA 30501

By Appointment Only
Phone : 770-800-2000


Law Offices of Matthew C.Hines
5000 Austell-Powder Springs Road, Suite 282 Austell, GA 30106

By Appointment Only
Phone : 770-800-2000

We serve clients throughout Georgia including those in the following localities: Atlanta, Gainesville, Norcross, Marietta, Austell, Alpharetta, Canton, Dallas, Hiram, Lithia Springs, Powder Springs, Cummings, Dalton  and Gwinnett County.